Posted by: darkdreamer | Tuesday 14th October 2014

Yarndale 2014

Yarndale Lamppost

Two weeks ago on the last weekend in September it was Yarndale!!! Sorry it’s taken Ripley Hatme this long to get round to posting this, last couple of weekends I’ve not been feeling well so not been up to much. On the plus side I did knit up a hat (just needed some simple knitting) even though it did take 5 attempts, I blame the cold virus.

Before I go though what I bought at Yarndale, I’ve got a couple of finished projects. First up, I completed a the Chardon skirt from Deer and Doe sewing pattern company, it’s a lovely pleated skirt which I made with some light green ‘linen-look’ cotton. I think I might have made it a size too big for me on the waist but I’m really pleased at how neat it looks. I also finished knitting cardigan, I got the yarn for it ages ago in a sale, it’s DK merino and I knew I wanted it cabled cardigan but for ages I could not find a pattern I liked until Kate Davies released Braid Hills. It’s bottom up and completely seamless (yay no sewing up) and was a lot quicker to finish then my last sweater. P1000996P1000995

 

Now on to Yarndale, getting there was a bit trickier then it should of been as the line between Leeds and Skipton was closed in sections for maintenance so group of us from Thursday knitting went via Bradford on the train (which made the journey twice as long as usual). When we got there we had to queue as only one of us had done the sensible thing and pre-booked her ticket. We got in and first thing was to get the Yarndale tote bag and pin badge for this year then we headed to the stalls. Yarndale was bigger this year and laid out over more of the venue so there was more room to move around though it did still get busy in some places. I went with a list of what I needed and a budget and I’m pleased to say I managed to get everything on my list (I did get a few things that weren’t on my list) and stay within budget. Please have a look through the gallery for everything I got.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

