Posted by: darkdreamer | Sunday 21st September 2014

Catch-Up

Boy it’s been a while since I last blogged, I could give a list or excuses reasons why I haven’t written anything since April but really I was because I couldn’t really be bothered. Well I’m back now so here’s a quick round up of what I’ve been up to.

First up I had my 2nd blog-anniversary back in June and I hit 50 followers, thank you to all of you who follow my blog. I’ve also set up a pinterest account which you can browse here. I haven’t added a great many pins as yet, but I’m sure I’ll be adding plenty more over time.

So at the end of April I went to Dublin, I had a lovely time exploring the city and of course I had to get some souvenir yarn. This Is Knit located in Powerscourt Townhouse is a lovey yarn shop and I got 2 skeins of Sock Yarn by Hedgehog Fibres in 2 beautiful colour ways.

This Is Knit Dublin - Purchases

I also finish my Charlotte skirt, I can’t say I’m completely happy with the fit or the material I used but I’m very proud of finishing a wearable pencil skirt. Here’s me wearing it with my 2nd Sorbetto before a night out in May which made it my first (and atm my only) outfit for Me-Made-May, hopefully next year I’ll have a few more outfits to maybe actually take part.

Me-Made-May Outfit

Back in June it was Knit In Public day so a group of us from my knitting group decided to send the day Yarn shopping. We headed to Texere in Bradford, I tried to limit how much I bought and spend more time knitting but there is only so long you can spend surrounded and not succumb.

Then in August I had a couple of trips to visit my BF who was staying there for work for 3 weeks, I’ve never had chance to explore London before (I’ve visited for a couple of day trips before but that was over 10 years ago now) so I jumped at the chance and of course I also did a bit of shopping. I visited Goldhawk Road for a bit of fabric shopping, as I’m still new a sewing and quite slow I only got bought 1 piece of material, a bolt of wax-print cotton,  just short of 6 meter (6 yards). I also visited Loop in Islington and got Botanical Knits 2 by Alana Dakos (and no I don’t have Botanical knits 1) and a skein of Socks that Rock from Blue Moon Fiber Arts because; 1. it was shades of green, blue and purple (my favourite colours) and 2. the colour way is called Awesomesauce 🙂

Cotton Wax Print - Goldhawk Rd LondonLoop London - Purchases

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like to say I wont be buying any more yarn any time soon but it’s Yarndale next Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

