Posted by: darkdreamer | Monday 14th April 2014

Finished Arrow Shawl

I’ve finished my Mystery knit-along, well I actually completed it  last weekend (took pictures and everything), but I’ve only just got arround to posting here.

Finished Arrow 1

It’s the Follow Your Arrow mystery shawl by Ysolda Teague it came as 5 clues over the course of 5 weeks. For the first 4 weeks I kept up but after the last clue was realised progress slowed, however after finishing my Dad’s jumper I’ve been working through all the projects I’ve currently got on my needles, this is the first I’ve finished off (they’ll be more soon, promise).

Anyway back to the shawl. For each of the 5 clues there were 2 different options which are all interchangeable and you also have the choice of using 1 or 2 colours. I think means you can make up to 62 different shawls, I don’t think I’ll go that far but I’m differently going to make another using all the clues I didn’t use in my first but with 2 colours.

Finished Arrow 2

 Finished Arrow 3

I love it, the combination of clues I used meant that it’s Asymmetrical and it’s the right size to wrap round my shoulders. Below is a slideshow of my progress clue by clue.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Lovely!


Leave a Reply

Categories

