Posted by: darkdreamer | Sunday 23rd March 2014

Yay! Finished

It’s taken a year and a half but I’ve finally finished the jumper for my dad, I missed his birthday again up only by a few days so I’ll give it to him anyway, he won’t mind he’s waited this long for it.

Dad's Jumper

The pattern Herringbone Sweater by Erika Knight, I plan to finish a few other projects I’m working on at the moment then I’m going to case on a cardigan or jumper for me, I’m thinking maybe Braid Hill by Kate Davies.

Responses

  1. Oh My Giddy Aunt! Yay, it’s finally finished! It looks amazing too!

  2. […] Before I go though what I bought at Yarndale, I’ve got a couple of finished projects. First up, I completed a the Chardon skirt from Deer and Doe sewing pattern company, it’s a lovely pleated skirt which I made with some light green ‘linen-look’ cotton. I think I might have made it a size too big for me on the waist but I’m really pleased at how neat it looks. I also finished knitting cardigan, I got the yarn for it ages ago in a sale, it’s DK merino and I knew I wanted it cabled cardigan but for ages I could not find a pattern I liked until Kate Davies released Braid Hills. It’s bottom up and completely seamless (yay no sewing up) and was a lot quicker to finish then my last sweater. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

