Posted by: darkdreamer | Thursday 31st October 2013

Yarn Bombing In Leeds

 

Heading to the pub last night I spotted something that made my night, knitting on a street sign

Yarn Bombing

Sorry for the poor quality picture as I wasn’t expecting to be taking a photo I only had my phone. The knitting was labelled with a wordpress website which I had a look at as soon as I got the pub and connected with the WIFI. Turns out there have been loads of yarn bombing all over Leeds, along with loads of other places, head over to guerrillaknitting.wordpress.com and have a look.

I was a bit disappointed though because in the same post as the knitting I spotted above there was also some knitting outside the Corn Exchange. I pass the Corn Exchange every morning, had I miss that all this time? I checked this morning… no knitting, someone must have removed it, no wonder I didn’t see it 😦

So if ever you’re in Leeds (or anywhere else for that matter) keep an eye out, you never know what you might spot 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

