Posted by: darkdreamer | Sunday 27th October 2013

Half Way There

Having completed the back and a sleeve for a jumper I’m making for my Dad I’m now half way to finishing, it’s only taken me a year to get this far, oh dear 😦

1/2 finshed jumper

I bought the wool for his birthday in March 2012 and promised him that he’d get a finished jumper for Christmas that year, well that didn’t happen. I didn’t even get round to starting it till October, at which point I said I’d finish it for his next birthday and, well, you know that didn’t happen either. I’ve stared on the front so who knows maybe it’ll be ready for Christmas… yeah right 😛

started front

Responses

  1. […] Sweater has put me in a jumper knitting mood, only problem is I’m still ploughing through the jumper I’m knitting for my Dad and I’ve promised myself that I won’t start another jumper project till I’ve […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

