Posted by: darkdreamer | Saturday 28th September 2013

Yarndale 2013

2013-09-28 10.48.06

Today was the first Yarndale and oh what fun was there to have, it started with a simple set of instructions; ‘follow the yarn’, who can say no to that? So we set off through the park following the yarn.

Having been to Woolfest earlier this year I didn’t really need to get a whole lot but I couldn’t come away empty handed. I got some of the Yarndale merchandise (a shopping bag and a pin badge) and the spring/summer 2013 issue of the Debbie Bliss magazine (mostly for the 20s style ‘Gatsby’ patterns (love a vintage pattern)). I also bought a spindle by Sheepfold Wheels (I’ve already had a quick spin on it and it’s amazing, spins forever) and 100g of ‘Galaxy’ 4ply yarn from Sparkleduck (I loved the look of it but when I saw the name of the colour-way, Figgy Pudding, I just had to get it). All in all a great day out, already planning next years trip 🙂

2013-09-28 17.39.53

Responses

  1. So colourful!

  2. I love the idea of a yarn trail, beautifully executed as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

