Posted by: darkdreamer | Sunday 21st July 2013

Tour de Fleece Final Week

So today is the last day of the Tour de Fleece (previous TDF posts; week one and week two) here’s my progress from the last week of the tour.

On Saturday I took a brake from spinning my batt and did a tester spin with the silk a bought at woolfest.

Saturday 13th July

Saturday 13th July

Sunday I went back to spinning my batt.

Sunday 14th July

Sunday 14th July

Monday was a rest day again so no spinning, from Tuesday however it was onwards to the finish line, I was hoping to first spin every day and second was to spin 50grams of my batt (it was 100gram batt so half of the fibre).

Tuesday 16th July

Tuesday 16th July

Wednesday 17th July

Wednesday 17th July

Thursday 18th July

Thursday 18th July

Friday 19th July

Friday 19th July

Saturday 20th July

Saturday 20th July

And finally here’s today’s spinning;

TDF day 23

50grams of fibre and I managed to spin every day during the last week of TDF; I’m quite pleased with my progress during this the tour and I defiantly plan on joining again next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

