Posted by: darkdreamer | Sunday 30th June 2013

Woolfest 2013

Yesterday I was at Woolfest again and, well, I may bought a few bits and pieces.

Various 100g skeins of un-dyed yarn; 2x BFL sock yarn, 2x DK Alpaca wool blend and 1 skein of sparkly sock yarn.

Various 100g skeins of un-dyed yarn from DT Crafts;
2x BFL sock yarn, 2x DK Alpaca wool blend and 1 skein of sparkly sock yarn.

Top left; Dyed silk sheets from Wingham Wool Work
Top Right; Hand carded blended batt from FeltStudioUK
Bottom; 2 sets of bamboo DPNs

600 grams of Aran weight yarn from Wooly Knit

And finally a beautiful felt hat by Felt By Bridget

That should be enough to keep me going till next year (or possibly the year after that) 🙂

Responses

  1. […] I was at Woolfest on Saturday I didn’t start spinning on the 1st day of TDF (29th June) but I did pick up a […]

  2. […] On Saturday I took a brake from spinning my batt and did a tester spin with the silk a bought at woolfest. […]

  3. […] been to Woolfest earlier this year I didn’t really need to get a whole lot but I couldn’t come away […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

