Posted by: darkdreamer | Saturday 6th April 2013

Perfect start to the day

image

This morning I had was sitting in a coffee shop waiting for my boyfriend to have his haircut and since I knew that I’d probably have a while to wait I came prepared. I was working on redesigning the heel of Butterfly Socks by Wendy D. Johnson as when I first knit the heel it was far too tight for my foot. I had already ripped it back and shortened the foot before re-knitting the gusset to make it bigger, now I just needed to work out the heel turn and flap. I was using Terrific Toe-Up Socks; Knit to fit by Janet Rehfeldt to help me calculate when and where to put my wraps and how many stitches to turn for the heel. I hadn’t finished the heel turn by time my boyfriend came in but I made a decent start and was able to finish it off when we got home and it now fits perfectly, but they’re can’t be a better start to the day then knitting and coffee 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

