Posted by: darkdreamer | Saturday 16th March 2013

Erm… didn’t mean to do that

I don’t class myself as been on a yarn-diet, but I have told myself for a while now that I wouldn’t buy yarn for accessories as since I spin, I would use my hand spun. I would only buy undyed sock yarn and I wouldn’t buy anymore yarn to make jumpers/cardigans until I’ve at least finished the jumper I’m working on for my Dad (and maybe made a decent start on something for me from my current queue. Well I think you can probably see where this is going.

It started when this Saturday myself and my boyfriend decided to get out of Leeds City Centre, where we live, and visit Headingley. Well of course I had to visit the wool shop there, Baa Ram Ewe, but I would be good and just have a look around. I would maybe buy the ‘Born and Bred’ pattern book, and while I’d have a look, I would defiantly not buy any yarn.

Well not only did I get the book I also got a little button tin, some lovely oak knitting needles and yes, you guessed it, I got yarn. 100g of Titus Goddess by Baa Ram Ewe, 50% Wensleydale, 20% Bluefaced Leicesterand 30% UK Alpaca, in a beautiful semi-solid green.

Shopping trip

Oh well, I’ve made worst mistakes.

Responses

  1. Haha I know how you feel! I try to discipline myself and restrict buying craft supplies but it is always easier said than done!

  2. Hi, I’ve been off yarn buying for a while too and shops keep sending emails with offers -it’s so hard to ignore! I’ve got so much yarn (mostly single balls) that I want to use it up first. I’m knitting lots of toys and baby clothes for charity.


Leave a Reply

Categories

